Gift from God……….

An Angel named Mommy

A baby asked God one day, ‘The angels are telling me you are sending me to earth tomorrow, but how am I going to live there being so small and helpless? Who is going to Love me unconditionally the way you do.’ God said: “my dear child, your angel will be waiting for you and will take care of you, shower you with tender love. She herself is unconditional love and each and every part radiates love.” The baby again asked, ‘who will protect me the way you do, when I cry who will wipe my tears and make me smile, who will caress me and put me to sleep and sing songs to me the way you always do.’

God then said, ‘your angel is my imitation, her love is endless and she is a personification of selflessness, she will never ever hurt or harm you. I have sent her to earth with all my qualities and she will always be a pillar of strength to you no matter what. She will defend you from all dangers even if it means risking her life.’ The baby not sure asks God again: ‘Who will love me and hold my finger and guide me in the right direction where I do not fall and stumble, the way you always do.’ The baby is still not sure and said, ‘God please tell me my angel’s name and I hope you are sending me in safe hands.’ God said, ‘you will simply call her Mommy.’

25 thoughts on “Gift from God……….

Leave a Reply

